Candidates Announced: 2017 ATA Elections

ATA Elections | 2017 Annual Conference Washington, DC

ATA will hold its regularly scheduled elections at the upcoming 2017 ATA Annual Conference in Washington, DC, to elect a president-elect, secretary, treasurer, and three directors. Further nominations, supported by acceptance statements in writing by each additional nominee and a written petition signed by no fewer than 60 voting members, must be received by the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee by June 1. Acceptance statements and petitions should be submitted to Nominating and Leadership Development Committee Chair Dorothee Racette ( Candidate statements and photos of the candidates will appear in the September/October issue of The ATA Chronicle and on ATA’s website. The candidates proposed by the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee are:

President-elect (two-year term):

Ted Wozniak

Secretary (one position, two-year term):

Lois Feuerle

Karen Tkaczyk

Treasurer (two-year term):

John Milan

Director (three positions, three-year terms):

Jennifer Guernsey

Tony Guerra

Geoff Koby

Elena Langdon

Madalena Sánchez Zampaulo

Kyle Vraa


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The ATA Chronicle © 2023 All rights reserved.