ATA 2021 Elections: Slate of Candidates

Candidates Announced
ATA Elections | 2021 Annual Conference
Minneapolis, Minnesota

ATA will hold its regularly scheduled elections at the upcoming 2021 ATA Annual Conference in Minneapolis, Minnesota, to elect a president-elect, secretary, treasurer, and three directors. Further nominations, supported by acceptance statements in writing by each additional nominee and a written petition signed by no fewer than 60 voting members, must be received by the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee by June 4.

Acceptance statements and petitions should be submitted to Nominating and Leadership Development Committee Chair David Rumsey ( Candidate statements and photos of the candidates will appear in the September/October issue of The ATA Chronicle and on ATA’s website. The candidates proposed by the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee are:

President-elect (two-year term):
Geoff Koby
Veronika Demichelis

Secretary (two-year term):
Cristina Helmerichs
Alaina Brandt

Treasurer (two-year term):
John Milan
Ben Karl

Director (three positions, three-year terms):
Meghan Konkol
Manako Ihaya
Carol Shaw
Robin Bonthrone
Céline Browning

Become an ATA Voting Member

ATA Associate Members who can demonstrate that they are professionally engaged in translation, interpreting, or closely related fields may apply for Voting Membership. How? Just complete and submit the ATA Active Membership Review application. No additional paperwork required. It’s fast, free, and easy!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The ATA Chronicle © 2023 All rights reserved.